How do you close MiCollab mobile client on an iphone ?

Home Forums Cloud Solutions MiCloud Business How do you close MiCollab mobile client on an iphone ?

This topic contains 2 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  Stefan Jansson 5 months ago.

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #4757

    Stefan Jansson
    Participant

    Normally you would just double click the home button and swipe the app upwards to close it, but this seems to have no affect for this application. It still rings.
    Shouldn’t a force quit remove the app ? it’s like it’s still running, still monitoring ?

    #4772

    This is all based upon Apple’s Push Notification system.

    You are correct, the application is not running on the iPhone, but it is still registered on the MiCollab host server and since we are utilizing the Apple Push Notification service we (MiCollab) knows how to find the device,

    Once you have registered an account on MiCollab with an Apple device to the MiCollab host the only way for the device to stop getting notifications:
    1. Factory reset the application in the iPhone
    o Not ideal solution – next time you would want to use you would basically have to re-install.
    2. De-register the account on the MiCollab host application server (no clue how to get this done)
    3. Turn off notifications for the MiCollab application in settings, but you would need to remember to turn them back on when you wanted to really use it.

    #4797

    Stefan Jansson
    Participant

    Not ideal Michael as customers are asking how to close it…
    On the Androids you can force quit which closes it as expected.

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.